Skip to content

2024 BTVAR “Believing In Home Ownership” Scholarship Winners!

Alaric Renshaw - Twin Springs High School; Kaylie Cunningham - Tennessee High School; L. Dawson Kern - Rye Cove High School; Matthew Baumgardner - Holston High School; Gracie Wright - Science Hill High School; Brenton Keesee - Gate City High School

BTVAR is happy to announce the winners of the 2024 "Believing In Home Ownership" scholarship essay contest!

Local high school seniors were given the opportunity to win a $1000 Scholarship by writing a 500-word essay on WHAT HOME OWNERSHIP MEANS TO ME. The student essays were judged on content, organization, and mechanics. The six winners above had essays that stood above the rest in each category.

Congratulations Seniors! We know you have a bright future ahead of you and we hope this scholarship will aid you in your educational journey!