Skip to content

2023 BTVAR “Believing In Home Ownership” Scholarship Winners!

Courtney Brooks - Union High School; Faith Vance - Tennessee High School; Rylan Trout - Daniel Boone High School; Britten Dugan - Science Hill High School; Lauren Stauffer - Patrick Henry High School; Elisabeth Rollins - Rye Cove High School

BTVAR is happy to announce the winners of the 2023 "Believing In Home Ownership" scholarship essay contest!

Local high school seniors were given the opportunity to win a $1000 Scholarship by writing a 500-word essay on WHAT HOME OWNERSHIP MEANS TO ME. The student essays were judged on content, organization, and mechanics. The six winners above had essays that stood above the rest in each category.

Congratulations Seniors! We know you have a bright future ahead of you and we hope this scholarship will aid you in your educational journey!